Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

4 Responses to “”


  1. 1 Kalila Borghini February 1, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    Hi Kim. I really enjoyed this article. Well done with humor and wit to get across a very serious point. Don’t feel shame about self-promotion. How else will people know we’re out there? That’s how most people find me these days so it does work. Check out some of my articles as the Topic Expert for Spirituality at Goodtherapy.org/ and also take a look at my website if you haven’t already done so and let me know what you think.

  2. 2 Susan Saroff February 1, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    Hi Kim — I love this posting, it’s so true and helpful about so many aspects of life. I’m still struggling with stopping smoking because i can’t seem to get past the short-term discomfort. I most definitely need to stretch…

  3. 3 rob February 4, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    Pretty…pretty…good…Nice writing, and subtle blending of yoga philosophy with the need for every one of us to work towards change/harmonising more with selves others environment…Will def. keep in mind…(body and soul!)…Q?-Would taking yoga help loosen stiffened joints & postures…and thru that psychic introversion…?…breathe in, breathe out…

  4. 4 allabouteve February 9, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    Congratulations on stretching in your writing of this blog. Stretching in all areas of our lives keeps us loose and able to roll with life. I am struggling with this stretching concept in love. I really dig yoga and I feel the burn move into bliss and I love a good runner’s high. But with the new budding romance I am in, I am learning to distinguish discomfort from pain. I have to be very present when I am falling for someone romantically. I could blow it by walking away too soon because I am uncomfortable or by ignoring a possiblility of irreparable harm.

    Thanks for pointing out the difference between the two in matters of the heart. I look forward to your next installment.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers


